GRADUATE STUDENT ORGANIZATION

- Executives
- Senators
- Committees
- Budget Committee
- Housing Committee
- <u>Lounge Advisory</u><u>Committee</u>
- Social ConcernsCommittee
- Elections Committee
- o GSO Rules & Constitution Committee
- Board of Appeals
- GSEU Liaison
 Committee
- <u>University</u>Committees
- <u>University Senate</u>Committees
- FSA Committees
- CAS Committees
- Ad Hoc Committees
- Former Executives

Former Executive Committees

2005-2006

- President: Andrei Antonenko, Linguistics; Applied Math and Statistics
- Vice President: Paul Ioan Fodor, Computer Science
- Treasurer: Anirban Dutta, Mathematics
- Secretary: <u>Ilektra Christidi</u>, Physics & Astronomy
- Speaker: Kristopher Baker, Marine Sciences

4-2005

- President: Prasanna Kumar Thoguluva Santharam, Material Sciences
- Vice President: Monicca Shanthanelson, Neurobiology and Behavior
- Treasurer: Rong Su, Computer Science
- Secretary: Ilektra Christidi, Physics and Astronomy
- Speaker: Andrei Antonenko, Linguistics, Applied Math and Statistics
- GSA: Smitha Fathima, Electrical and Computer Engineering

3-2004

- President: Angeliki Field-Pollatou, Physics and Astronomy
- Vice President: Monicca Shanthanelson, Neurobiology and Behavior
- Treasurer: Rong Su, Computer Science
- Secretary: <u>Venkat Reddy Pasham</u>, Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Speaker: Shawn Pottorf (09-11/2003), Prasanna Kumar Thoguluva (11/2003 6/2004, Material Sciences
- GSA: Smitha Fathima, Electrical and Computer Engineering

2002-2003

• President: Bin Tang, CS

- Vice President: Masa Prodanovic, AMS
- Treasurer: Bryan J. Field, Physics and Astronomy
- Secretary: Angeliki Field-Pollatou, Physics and Astronomy
- Speaker: Chris LaBarbera, Philosophy
- GSA: Christine Promin, Theatre Arts

2001-2002

- President: Pegine Walrad, MCB
- Vice President: Tanya Michelle Smith, Anthropology
- Treasurer: <u>Jasmina Sinanovic</u>, Theater Arts
- Secretary: Sherrye Glaser, MCB
- Speaker: Masa Prodanovic, AMS
- GSA: Marueen Langdon Shaiman, English

2000-2001

- President: <u>Jean Cadet</u>, AMS (02-06/01), Kunal Das, Physics (07/00-02/01)
- Vice President: Geralyn Datz, Psychology (02-06/01), Jean Cadet (07/00-02/01)
- Treasurer: David Spears, Sociology
- Secretary: Pegine Walrad, MCB (02-06/01), Geralyn Datz (07/00-02/01)
- Speaker: Tanya Smith, Anthropoloy (03-06/01), Pegine Walrad (07/01-02/01)
- GSA: Chris Nagle, English
- Kunal Das resigned as President on Feb 2001 and Jean Cadet became President of the GSO according to the GSO Consitution.
- Geralyn Datz, former secretary, was approved by the Senate to become the new VP while Pegine Walrad became the Secretary.
- Tanya Smith was voted by the Senate majority to become the new Speaker.

1999-2000

- President: Victor Henriquez, Neurobiology
- Vice President: James Polichak, Psychology
- Treasurer: Kunal Das, Physics
- Secretary: Martin Barron, Sociology
- Speaker: David Spears, Sociology
- GSA: Jean Cadet, AMS (Spring 2000)

1998-1999

- President: Kunal Das, Physics
- Vice President: Victor Henriquez, Neurobiology
 Treasurer: Marc Colosimo, Microbiology (Ph.D. 2000)
- Secretary: Roy Roberts, Pharmacology
- Speaker: David Spears, Sociology

1997-1998

- President:
- Vice President:
- Treasurer:
- Secretary:
- Speaker:

1996–1997

- President: Hasan Imam, Physics
- Vice President: Antonette Louka, English
- Treasurer: Jeffery Hack, Physics
- Secretary: Eugene Sokolov, Chemistry

1995-1996

- President: Eric Knappenberger
- Vice President: David Brown
- Treasurer:
- Secretary:

1994–1995

- President: Ann Mayer
- Vice President: Josh Billig
- Treasurer: Susan Kratina
- Secretary: Wilbur Farley • GSA: Charles Wright

1991-1992

• President: Monica McTigue

logo by vasso alexandratos | webdesign by richard laffers © 2006