

## Special Staller Offer for Presidential Inauguration

Torre

George Meyer, Chair, Inauguration Planning Commitee to: ,F.Ja

o: ,F.Ja son

10/16/2009 03:21 PM

Please respond to clondoiro

To All Faculty & Staff:

Dear Colleague:

Among the many events taking place from October 21 to October 28 during the Inauguration week of President Samuel L. Stanley, Jr., M.D. as Stony Brook's fifth president is the best in dance and jazz, Luna Negra Dance Theater, with renowned musicians supplying the music -- 11 Grammy Awards between them -- Paquita D'Rivera on clarinet and the Turtle Island Quartet. The New York premiere of "Danzon" by Luna Negra Dance Theater comes to Staller Center Main Stage on Saturday, October 24 at 8:00 pm.

"Guest-on-Us" Inauguration Special:

For each ticket that faculty, staff and students buy they will receive a second ticket for a guest at no charge. This arrangement is available at the Box Office, in person with ID. For Luna Negra, a discounted faculty/staff ticket is \$35, (\$19 for students) with a free ticket for your guest. Tickets for this special offer can be purchased at the Box Office from noon to 6:00 pm up until Friday, October 23 at 6:00 pm, while supplies last. Please remember to bring a faculty, staff or student ID to show the Box Office staff.

For more information on the performance go to http://stallercenter.com/0910/luna.html or call the Staller Center Box Office at 632-ARTS if you have any questions.

This is the Staller Center's way of welcoming Dr. Stanley and welcoming you to Staller Center, whether it's your first performance or one of many you've attended. If you already have tickets to Luna Negra, call the Box Office for a special offer.

Please join us in making this one of several ways in which we are celebrating this historic occasion for our University and our new president.

On behalf of the Inauguration Planning Committee, I thank you and look forward to enjoying the show with you at the Staller Center.

George J. Meyer Chair, Inauguration Planning Committee

## Committee Members:

Barbara Chernow, Richard Fine, Jim Fiore, Pierce Gardner, Al Jordan, Eric Kaler, Craig Lehmann, Brent Lindquist, Mary Pearl, Dylan Selterman, Lauren Sheprow, Arlene Skala, Yvette St.Jacques, Jerrold Stein, Steve Strongwater, Ed Testa, Jasper Wilson